News Feed

Three more colleges are in Bangladesh included under government

According to the Prime Minister’s promise, the private College will be made government College. The notification was issued on Monday (February 4th) at the Ministry of Education, Ministry of Secondary and Higher Education Abu Kaiser Khan signed at noon.
On January 21, 2016, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina had said that districts and upazilas in which there are no government schools and colleges, educational institutions in those districts and upazilas will be made government. In the continuation of the prime minister’s commitment, these three educational institutions are now made government.

Bangladesh New Three Government Colleges list

The government colleges are – Kalai Mahila Degree College in Kalai Upazila of Joypurhat district, Kamaruddin Islamia College in Shajahanpur upazila of Bogra district and Shaheed Akbar Ali Science and Technology College. Since these three private colleges have been governmental, the number of government colleges and equivalent institutions in the country so far stands at 601.


Daily News Gallery is an online news and media website that covers a wide range of topics, including breaking news, politics, entertainment, sports, technology, and more. The site was launched in 2016 and has since become a popular source for news and information among readers around the world.

Related Articles

Back to top button