ICC T20 world cup: ICC announced groups name and squad are announced so far

ICC T20 world cup

ICC T20 world cup: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the groups for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 to be hosted by the BCCI in Oman and the United Arab Emirates from 17 October to 14 November. The men’s ICC T20 tournament is simply round the corner and teams are making a ready well for this 1st massive tournament when Covid-19. Variety of them: Australia and New Zealand have named their squads.

The marquee event was to be held last year in Australia, but because of the coronavirus pandemic the tournament had to be rescheduled and therefore the mega event can currently be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman from October 17 to November 14, 2021. Meanwhile, the ICC on Tuesday declared the entire fixtures for the coming Men’s T20 world cup 2021 tournament. The qualifiers get afoot from October seventeen, whereas the correct tournament kicks off six days later with Australia usurping South Africa on October 23, in Abu Dhabi.

Here’s the Australia squad:

Aaron Finch (captain), Pat Cummins (vice-captain), Ashton Agar, Josh Hazelwood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Meanwhile, New Zealand has conjointly named their squad. Here it is:

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Milne (injury cover).

Read Also:  History of Pohela Boishakh

ICC Announces Virtual Trophy Tour to Mark 2 Months countdown for T20 tournament

Dubai: To mark reckoning months of reckoning to the Men’s T20 tournament in Oman and the United Arab Emirates (UAE), the International Cricket Council (ICC) has proclaimed a virtual trophy tour ranging from Thursday. The virtual tour is going to be driven around by Nissan.

The tour is going to be launched by Carlos Brathwaite, the star of the last Men’s T20 tournament. Brathwaite hit four consecutive sixes within the last over of the final against England, serving the west indies to claim the title in 2016.

The expert can recite a verse form written by Birmingham poet, Casey Bailey. The verse form aims to capture the essence of T20 cricket and celebrate the dreams and hopes of aspiring cricketers globally.

“This trophy brings back reminiscences of 1 of the most effective nights of my life and then it offers me nice joy to be related to this distinctive trophy tour, wherever fans get to require it to places it’s never been. Imagine taking it to the Eiffel Tower? Or the Taj Mahal? I am personally wanting forward to all the exciting content fans are reaching to produce and would encourage everybody to channel their inner power and find a concern,” aforesaid Brathwaite in an exceeding press release.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *