Trending News

New List of Cabinet Ministers of Bangladesh 2019

On Monday, 24 ministers of the new cabinet, 19 state ministers and 3 deputy ministers are going to take the oath. They have already been called on the telephone for the invitation of taking the oath. Cabinet Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam formally announced the list of the cabinet ministers at the press conference on Sunday at 4:30. Below is a list of cabinet members and their offices:

There are 46 ministers, of them 24 ministers, 19 state ministers and 3 deputies minister Full List 2019:

1. Obaidul Quader (Road Transport and Bridges),
2. AHM Mustafa Kamal (money),
3. Dr. Abdur Razzak (agriculture),
4. Dr. Dipu Moni (Education),
5. Anisul Haque (Law and Parliament),
6. AKM Mozammel Haque (freedom fighter),
7. Asaduzzaman Khan (Home),
8. Dr. Hasan Mahmood (information),
9. MA Mannan (planning),
10. Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun (Industry),
11. Tipu Munshi (trade),
12. Bir Bahadur Usha Singh (Hill),
13. Doctor Abul Momen (Foreign Affairs),
14. Saifuzzaman Chowdhury Javed (Land),
15. Tajul Islam (local government),
16. Sahabuddin (environment and forest),
17. Golam Dastagir Gazi (Textile and Jute),
18. Zahid Malek (Health),
19. Sadhan Chandra Majumder (food),
20. Nuruzzaman Ahmed (social welfare),
21. Shaw Rezaul Karim (Housing and Public Works),
22. Nurul Islam Sujon (rail),
23. Yeafesh Osman (science and technology),
24 Mostafa Jabbar (Post, Telecommunication and Information Technology)

Called as State Minister:
1. Shahriar Alam (Foreign Affairs),
2. Imran Ahmad (expatriate welfare),
3. Nasrul Hamid (electricity and fuel),
4. Zunaid Ahmed Palak (ICT),
5. Kamal Ahmed Majumder (Industry),
6. Khalid Mahmud Chowdhury (shipping),
7. Jahid Ahsan Russell (Youth and Sports),
8. Dr. Enamur Rahman (disaster and relief),
9. Ashraf Ali Khasru (Fisheries and Livestock),
10. Mannujan Sufyan (labor and employment),
11. Zakir Hossain (primary and mass education),
12. Swapan Bhattacharya (LGRD),
13. Mahbub Ali (Biman),
14. Farhad Hossain (public administration),
15. Sharif Ahmed (social welfare),
16. KM Khalid (culture),
17. Murad Hassan (Health and Family),
18. Jahid Farooq (water resources),
19. Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah (Religion)

Deputy Minister:

1. Begum Habibun Nahar (Environment and Forest),
2. Enamul Haque Shamim (water resources),
3. Mahibul Hasan Chowdhury (Education)